Some Girls I Once Loved, written at 7:17pm, 03/08/19

 

There was a cherry girl –

Hair always perfectly curled,

Lipstick always smudged the right amount,

She was sexy lingerie

Worn underneath a thrifted leather jacket

Always tasting of menthol cigarettes

With the aftertaste of late-night kisses

But she left before the sun rose

Without even a note

To say goodbye

 

Then, there was a peach girl –

Hair always in a messy bun,

Her apricot cheeks

Framed beautifully

By a few loose strands of hair

She was a floral dress

And worn out converse

With a smile

That never stopped beaming

She kissed me under the stars

But was always too afraid

To tell me she loved me too

 

I’ll never forget

What these girls tasted like

Even though

I walk through the market

Sampling all the other fruits

On offer

 

inspired by this tumblr post

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Some Girls I Once Loved, written at 7:17pm, 03/08/19

Leave a comment